May Favourites 2017

May was a blur. It feels like it happened ages ago but at the same time I can’t believe we’re in June. Anyways, here’s what I’ve been loving this month. Admittedly, it’s not a lot…

My first favourite is the Garnier Essentials Hydrating Day Cream. I was getting stuck in a bit of a rut with moisturisers as none of them were working out for me. However, I picked this up in a desperate hope and amazingly it’s done the job without irritating my skin anymore. 

Finding Carter- This series is a couple of years old now but I’ve only just discovered it. It’s about a girl who was abducted when she was younger and when she returns to her family it doesn’t run as smoothly as it should. If you have watched it, comment so we can talk about it, I’ve nearly finished both series. 

I included this top in my What I Wear In A Week – College Edition post. It’s honestly so comfortable that I know I’m going to have to get some more that are similar. If anyone has any recommendations, it would be much appreciated. I’m really into the tops that have wording on them for some reason??

Despacito- Luis Fonsi, Daddy Yankee feat. Justin Bieber. 

I don’t tend to like any song Justin Bieber is associated with. However, this song has such summer vibes to it, I’m loving it. 

This Tresemme Hairspray has been a life saver for me. Particularly when I’m at work I prefer to put my hair in a high bun but if I do that all my baby hairs eventually stick up and I just end up looking like more of a mess. This hairspray definitely does the job. 

Calendar App- Recently, I’ve been trying to organise my life. With starting work and driving lessons I needed something to be able to look at to know what I was doing Day to day. So whilst in my head my life’s a mess on the calendar app, it’s clear and structured. 

What are some of your favourites this month? 

See you soon,

Love, Sophie

X

About Me

9 thoughts on “May Favourites 2017

    • Sophie Samantha says:

      Ohhh was this about him forgetting the lyrics? Or was this something else. I naively didn’t realise there was the original without Justin Bieber in otherwise I would have for sure loved that.

      I’m doing good thanks, hope you are too lovely xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

