Sophie’s Book Club #5

I can’t believe that the last time I did a book club post was March!? That just solidifies that I need to read a heck of a lot more books during the Summer.

Anyways, onto the couple of books I have managed to read recently…

IMG_3201I actually ended up reading Split Second by Sophie McKenzie a few months ago and really enjoyed it. The book made me a nervous wreck from start to finish. Its about a teenage girl, Charlie, who’s life gets torn apart by a terrorist attack, She meets a boy, Nat, whose family has been devastated by the attack. But once you start reading, you learn that Nat knows more about what happened than he’s letting on. I honestly think that’s all I can say about the book without giving away any spoilers. But if you like that type of fast paced, on the edge of your seat kind of story then this is one to read.

There is a sequel to this, so it does end on a bit of a cliff hanger, I haven’t read the second book yet but its definitely on my list.

IMG_3202When I saw this book in Tesco, I was so excited. It’s because I had read the first book ‘Flawed’ a while back and I couldn’t wait for the second one ‘Perfect’ to be released in April. (Okay, so I forgot about its release but I’ve got it now.) I actually did a quick review in my last book club post about ‘Flawed’, that if you want to, can read here.

Anyways, without giving anything away, the sequel carries on with Celestine’s journey being ‘Flawed’ and the unbelievable struggles she faces. This book well and truly scared me, I’m pretty sure it was a mixture of heart stopping moments and the fact that its so surreal and bizarre it scared me to think of it being our reality. I’ve loved every Cecelia Ahern book I’ve read so I knew this one was never going to disappoint.

What was the last book you read?

Love, Sophie

X


About Me

8 thoughts on “Sophie’s Book Club #5

  1. Hannah says:

    That first book sounds good 🙂 I’ll have to check it out. I recognise the name of the author. Is it a bit of a creepy book? I get scared easily so it might not be a bedtime read book XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jadeslemonade says:

    These books seem right up my street… I’m starting a list of ones to buy now and they are at the top! I’ve got a post scheduled on my blog for tomorrow evening, if you’re interested in finding out what I’ve been reading recently 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

